Once you click “Send Interview Request”, you will be directed to the following screen, where you have five (5) minutes to revise or withdraw your request if needed, before it is officially sent to the candidate. On the right-hand side is an area where you can edit the details of your interview request, along with a countdown timer to remind you how long you have.
During these five minutes, you are able to edit the location, position details, base salary, additional compensation, and message components of the request. On the left-hand side, you can view how many companies the candidate is currently interviewing with.
Note: This does not mean the candidate has accepted the requests, just that they received them during this promotion period.
If for any reason you would no longer like to extend an interview request to the candidate, select 'Withdraw' before the five minutes is up. If you leave the page without selecting 'Withdraw', the Interview Request will still be sent out at the five minute mark.
Available on Hired Premium Plans only:
On the left-hand side, you may notice additional insights on the candidate you have reached out to including average base salary range for other requests the candidate received and locations of these opportunities. If a candidate receives 4 or more interview requests, you will also be able to see the logos of those companies.
You can leverage this information to refine your request, in order to stay competitive. For example, if the compensation you originally listed is less than the average or range of other requests the candidate has received, you could consider adjusting the base salary and additional compensation in your request and/or highlighting other benefits in your personalized message.