Can I remove coworkers from our account?
Yes. Whether you need to free up a seat to make room for another coworker or one of your coworkers has moved on from your company, you can remove them from your Hired account.
Select 'Coworkers' from the drop-down menu in the top-right corner of your screen:
On the landing page, click the ellipsis icon to the right of the coworker and select the Deactivate option:
A popup will appear asking you to confirm. Click Deactivate:
The coworker will then be removed from your Hired account and the seat will be available.