How do I leave or close a Position?
If you are no longer recruiting for a position or the position is no longer active, you can choose to leave or close the position on Hired. You can find these actions by hovering over the 3 dots icon in the upper-right corner of the screen within a position.
Leaving a position removes you from the hiring team so you will not receive notifications about the position nor will you see it in your positions list on Hired.
Closing a position removes the position from being active on the platform across your company’s account for all users. You can always reopen and reinstate the position at a future date with the same filters if the position were to reopen. Doing so will communicate back to our Candidate Supply team that they should target those candidates again and filter new candidate results.